धर्मो रक्षति रक्षितः। Dharmo Raksati Raksitah.

Dharma protects those who protect it.

– Veda Vyas, Mahabharat

The Fourth Navratra- Symbolism

By Aparna Sharma

या देवी सर्वभू‍तेषु माँ कूष्माण्डा रूपेण संस्थिता।
नमस्तस्यै नमस्तस्यै नमस्तस्यै नमो नमः॥

Ya Devi Sarvabhuteshu Maa Kushmanda Rupena Samstita
Namastasyay Namastasyay Namastasyay Namo Namah

She blesses her devotees with energy, power and guides them to take the right direction.

“The Fourth Navaratra is to honour one’s Mother – biological or adoptive,” says the artist, Annu Kalra. The stature and role of the adoptive mother is no less than that of the biological mother as is evident from the stories of Yashoda nandan Krishna! A person’s understanding of love begins and is shaped by the relationship with his/her mother.

Three days of MahaKaali dedicated to removal of negativity from within have passed. The next three days of MahaLakshmi are upon us, where she supports establishing positivity in us.

Ma Kushmanda, of golden hue, is the Goddess of this day. She represents a positive attitude, a growth attitude. The Goddess, who is said to have manifested the entire Universe with a flash of her smile, makes us aware of and open to possibilities. With her blessings we can dedicate ourselves to the transformation process with renewed vigour and heartfulness since she is the Goddess of the Anaahata chakra (heart centre.)

The Anaahata or the heart chakra is the centre for human love. The colour of Anahata Chakra is light blue, the colour of the sky. The corresponding element is Air. Air represents freedom and expansion. This means that in this Chakra our consciousness can expand into infinity. Purification by water and fire is completed, the energy is now becoming expansive and spreading. The purifications are more subtle now; inner and deep seated issues come up for redressal. A well developed strong Anaahata Chakra helps the person deal with them. Attributes of empathy, gratitude, charitable disposition permeate the life of such a person. Such people are able to move deeper into their spiritual quest. This is why consciously doing charity is prescribed in almost every religion; it is an effective method of enlarging one’s Anaahata Chakra.

Heart, beinng the seat of the Divine Self (Atma) represents bliss, peace, harmony, love, understanding, empathy, clarity, purity, unity, compassion, kindness and forgiveness. However, it is also the centre of emotions and feelings. So, with the heart energy flowing upwards, towards spiritual consciousness, it expresses pure devotion, and love- Bhakti. But with the consciousness sinking down to the spheres of worldly passion, the emotions become confused and unbalanced, and negative emotions like taas, desire, jealousy, sadness and despair overwhelm the person.

Anahata is the seat of Poesy. Concentration on this Chakra can develop one’s talent as an author or poet. Another power arising from Anahata Chakra is Sankalpa Shakti, the power to fulfil desires. When you wish for a desire to be fulfilled concentrate on it in your heart. The purer your Anahata Chakra, the more swiftly the wish will be fulfilled.

Smile within as you sit down to meditate. Whatever practice you do, remember that inner unfolding can happen only from a place of deep relaxation. So use the means that work best for you in order to feel more centered and peaceful. You could light dhoop, agarbatti, dhuni, lobaan or arrange fresh flowers in a vase or mandala. You could even play some light instrumental music that helps you unwind and go deep within. Be authentic and sincere in whatever you do.

Navaratras #mysticannu #cafespirituality #appliedspirituality  #navaratri  #spirituallyinspired #aavirbhaav #annukalra #lifeisgood❤ #beautyindiversity